### **ADVISORY COUNCIL MEMBERS FOR FISCAL YEAR 2023-2024**



**Scott Arnold** 

Exec. V.P. & Chief Financial Officer Certis Oncology Solutions

John Baez

President & Co-Founder The Behemoth

**Randy Camp** 

Software Engineer

William Carley, Ph.D.

Partner

MindPiece Consulting

**Carol Chang** 

Fleet Trustee Emeriti & Community Volunteer

Han S. Chiu, M.D.

Founder and Managing Partner VAVICI Company

Tiffany Chow, M.D.

Vice President, Clinical Development - Neurology Alector

**Loreen Collins** 

Community Volunteer

Martha G. Dennis, Ph.D.

Fleet Trustee Emeriti & Principal Gordian Knot

**Becky Dickinson Welch** 

Director of Product Development Hartmann & Forbes

**Neall Digert** 

Vice President Kingspan Light + Air

Stephen Engelman

Community Volunteer

**Pam Fair** 

Fleet Trustee Emeriti & Community Volunteer

**Thompson Fetter** 

Fleet Trustee Emeriti & Community Volunteer

**Lori Fleet-Martin** 

Fleet Trustee Emeriti & Community Volunteer

**Ervin Frazier** 

Community Volunteer

Jeff Gehlhaar

V. P., Technology Head of AI Software Platforms Qualcomm

**Matt Grob** 

Chief Technology Officer Globalstar

**Steve Hart** 

CTO ViaSat

Kathleen Kramer

Community Volunteer

Mahesh Kumar, M.D.

Physician

Kaiser Permanente

**Pauline Ma** 

Community Relations Manager San Diego Gas & Electric

**Daphne Magdaleno** 

Assurance Director JGD & Associates LLP

**Brian Malk** 

Founder, Midtown National Group Owner, Malk Family Vineyards

Eric L. Michelsen, Ph.D.

Instructor, Physicist, Author UCSD

**Victor Orphan** 

Community Volunteer

Mark Paddock, Ph.D.

Researcher UCSD, Physics

Darshana Patel, Ph.D.

President

San Diego County School Boards Association

## **ADVISORY COUNCIL MEMBERS FOR FISCAL YEAR 2023-2024**



# **Gary Phillips**

Fleet Trustee Emeriti & Community Volunteer

**Elaine Ragazzo** Community Volunteer

# **Colin Rowlings**

SVP, CMC Gossamer Bio

### **David Sarkaria**

Executive Coach & Consultant The Sarkaria Group, LLC

# Chuck Wheatley, Ph.D.

Fleet Trustee Emeriti & Senior Vice President Qualcomm