We’re Open Today
10:00am to 5:00pm

Advisory Council

Listing Fiscal Year 2022-23

Scott Arnold
Exec. V.P. & Chief Financial Officer
Certis Oncology Solution
John Baez
President & Co-Founder
The Behemoth
Randy Camp
Software Engineer
William Carley, Ph.D.
MindPiece Consulting
Carol Chang
Fleet Trustee Emeriti &
Community Volunteer
Martha G. Dennis, Ph.D.
Fleet Trustee Emeriti &
Gordian Knot
Becky Dickinson Welch
Director of Product Development
Hartmann & Forbes
Neall Digert
Vice President
Solatube International
Pam Fair
Fleet Trustee Emeriti &
Community Volunteer
Thompson Fetter
Fleet Emeriti Board Member &
Community Volunteer
Lori Fleet-Martin
Fleet Trustee Emeriti &
Community Volunteer
Jeff Gehlhaar 
V. P., Technology Head of AI Software Platforms
Steve Hart
Cindy Hesse
Community Volunteer
Kathleen Kramer
Community Volunteer

Mahesh Kumar, M.D.
Kaiser Permanente

Daphne Magdaleno
Assurance Director
JGD & Associates LLP

Brian Malk
Founder, Midtown National Group
Owner, Malk Family Vineyards
Eric L. Michelsen, Ph.D.
Instructor, Physicist, Author

Victor Orphan
Community Volunteer

Mark Paddock, Ph.D.
UCSD, Physics

Darshana Patel, Ph.D. 
San Diego County School Boards Association 

Gary Phillips
Fleet Trustee Emeriti &
Community Volunteer

Elaine Ragazzo
Community Volunteer 

Colin Rowlings
Gossamer Bio

David Sarkaria
Executive Coach & Consultant
The Sarkaria Group, LLC

Ragesh Vattakkovval
Client Partner
Zensar Technologies

Chuck Wheatley, Ph.D.
Fleet Trustee Emeriti &
Senior Vice President



Sign Up for a Newsletter

Train Time Campaign

Visit Us

1875 El Prado
San Diego, CA 92101
(619) 238-1233





Thank You

to our generous sponsors

City of San Diego


A rounded corner rectangle. The left side is bright blue and says 'Proud Partner'. The right side is white with the StemEcosystem logo.

Copyright © 2022 Fleet Science Center. All Rights Reserved.